How do you reverse the direction of a ceiling fan without a switch?

If you have an older ceiling fan without a reversible motor, you could adjust the blade pitch to reverse the airflow. Adjust the blade pitch to the right to push air down. Adjust the blade pitch to the left to pull air up.