What is the cord study?

The CoRD study is an Australia-wide pilot trial which will investigate whether cord blood can be used to prevent or delay the development of type 1 diabetes. The study is being led by Associate Professor Maria Craig, a paediatric endocrinologist at the Children's Hospital at Westmead, in Sydney.