What percentage of people live to be a hundred years old?

0.0173% The actual number reported in the 2010 census was exactly 53,364 people. For those who are 65 today, a man has a 3% chance of living to 100, a woman a 5.9% chance, and at least one member of a couple an 8.7% chance.