What's the difference between salt and epsom salt?

Iodized salt (also known as table salt) is made up of sodium & chlorine molecules. Epson salt is derived from a naturally occurring magnesium sulfate mineral called epsomite, which contains the chemical components magnesium, sulfur and oxygen