What is the impossible hamburger?

You may have heard about the Impossible Burger, a plant-based patty that bleeds and sizzles when it cooks. It's made using an ingredient called haem (or heme, an iron-containing compound that's abundant in animal muscle) and aims to mimic that basic moreish meaty flavour.