When did stanley join marvel comics?

In 1939, a teenage Stan Lee began his career in comics and 75 years later, he is celebrated as the creative tour de force behind Marvel's Silver Age - the co-creator of beloved characters like Spider-Man, the Fantastic Four, Hulk, Thor and the X-Men.