Does the kraken exist?

Yes. The kraken is a giant squid and can be found in the Pacific Ocean.

---

The kraken is a legendary cephalopod-like sea monster of giant size in Scandinavian folklore. According to the Norse sagas, the kraken dwells off the coasts of Norway and Greenland. So the Kraken does not exist, But giant squids do exist, they can grow up to 13–15 meters (40–50 feet) in length.