What is air bnb stand for?

Airbnb, Inc. is a vacation rental online marketplace company. The company was conceived after its founders rented out an air mattress in their living room, effectively turning their apartment into a bed and breakfast. Airbnb is a shortened version of its original name, AirBedandBreakfast.com.