What is c. i. to a chemist?

How does a Chemist approach C-I? Chemists would often understand C-I as an abbreviation for chemical ionization. Alternatively, C and I could mean carbon and iodine. However, the most astute chemists would most likely say “c. i.” when speaking to less-skilled chemists: “see, I told you so.”