How do you grow a maple tree?

Plant seeds in moist peat moss and place them in a warm location until they germinate. Transplant seedlings into a pot with potting soil. In the fall, choose a location with plenty of sun and well-drained soil. Dig a hole as deep as the pot and set the plant in the hole. Water as needed.