What do electrolytes do for your body?

Electrolytes such as potassium, sodium and others are crucial in allowing a person's cells to generate energy, maintain the stability of cell walls, as well as to function overall.

---

Electrolytes such as potassium, sodium and others are crucial in allowing a person's cells to generate energy, maintain the stability of cell walls, as well as to function overall.

---

An electrolyte is one of the substances in the blood that helps to regulate the proper balance of body fluids. Electrolytes include sodium and potassium. They’re involved in most everything your body does, especially ensuring your muscles and nerve function properly. Your life depends on them.