What u. s. territory is known as football island?

American Samoa, or "Football Island," as its known to some outsiders. Samoa produces more players in the NFL than anywhere else in the world. There are over 30 current players in the National Football League and another 200 plus athletes playing in division one college who are of Samoan descent.

---

American Samoa is known as football island.