What's a zombie deer?

A "zombie deer", is a deer suffering from chronic wasting disease, it affects deer, elk, reindeer, sika deer and moose and causes the animals to dramatically lose weight and walk in repetitive patterns. Other symptoms include loss of fear of humans, stumbling and listlessness.