Can dogs communicate with each other?

yes

---

Dogs have very sophisticated communication to tell other dogs and us how they are feeling, what they need, even what they ate for breakfast. Mostly they use body language like head carriage, ear position, tail position and eye contact. If humans understood them better there would be fewer dog bites.