How hot is the inside of a toaster?

Scientists investigating the perfect piece of toast used a toaster with an internal temperature of 154 degrees Celsius, which is about 309.2 degrees Fahrenheit. They determined that toasting a 14 mm thick slice with .44 grams of butter per square inch for a duration of 216 seconds was ideal.