What's the time in outer space?

Time on planet Earth is measured against our position to a fixed star. One complete planetary rotation is a sidereal day lasting about 24 hours (23hrs, 56 min and 4.0905 seconds), one solar orbit constitutes a year. Time in space is a function of the special theory of relativity.

---

Although there is nothing in physics that says time must flow in a certain direction, scientists generally agree that time is a very real property of the Universe