Where do psychedelic mushrooms grow?

Generally, psilocybin-containing, psychedelic, or, magic mushrooms grow in meadows and woods in the subtropics and tropics, usually in soils rich in humus and plant debris. Psilocybin mushrooms occur on all continents, but the majority of species are found in subtropical humid forests.