How many types of d. n. a. are there?

The Human Genome Is Composed of 24 Different Types of DNA Molecules. Human DNA is packaged into physically separate units called chromosomes. Humans are diploid organisms, containing two sets of genetic information, one set inherited from the mother and one from the father.