When should i plant tomato plants?

home guides.s-f-gate.com,Start tomatoes indoors in seed-starting trays or recyclable pots,6 to 8 weeks before the last frost date in your area,In USDA plant hardiness zones,8 and 9,start seeds as early as mid-January,in USDA zones 3 or 4, wait to start seeds until mid- to late March and early April.