What's the number one fruit?

Macintosh Apple

---

According to The Most Popular Fruit in the World, the most popular fruit in the world is, Tomatoes (170.75 million metric tons consumed in 2014) Bananas (114.13 m.m.t.) Watermelons (111 m.m.t.)