What's the difference between chicken broth and vegetable broth?

The short answer to that is flavor. Chicken stock is made from chicken and vegetables, while vegetable stock is made only with vegetables. This difference produces specific flavor profiles as well as a variety of nutritional benefits for each type of stock.