Is joe namath italian?

Joseph William Namath was born May 31, 1943 in Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, U.S.A.. He is of Hungarian descent. Joe is the son of Rose E. (Juhasz) and John Andrew Namath. His father was born in Hungary. His mother was born in Pennsylvania, of Hungarian descent.