How do you get rid of a stain?

This depends on the stain and what it is on. Soap and water can work on many stains. Laundry detergent or pretreatment works on blood and grease stains. Vinegar can be good for grass and coffee. You may want to search for the particular stain before you try to treat it so that you don’t set it in