How much sand is in the beach?

Earth's beaches contain roughly 5,000 billion billion-aka, 5 sextillion-grains of sand. We've now estimated that there are about 8,000,000,000 equal to 8x10^9 grains of sand per cubic meter of beach, and that the Earth contains roughly 700,000,000,000 equal to 7x10^11 cubic meters of beach.