Where does sumatra coffee come from?

Sumatran coffee, held to be among the world's best, comes from the Indonesian island of Sumatra. Sumatra is located south of Malaya, southwest of the Philippines, and northwest of Australia. It lies on the Indian Ocean and the South China Sea. The equator crosses over Sumatra.