What's the halfway covenant?

The Half-Way Covenant was a form of partial church membership adopted by the Puritan congregational churches of New England in the 1660s. It allowed parents who were baptized but did not meet the qualifications for full church membership to have their children baptized.

---

A form of church membership among the Congressional Churches of New England allowed by decisions in 1657 and 1662 and permitting baptized persons of moral life and orthodox faith to enjoy privileges of full membership except the partaking of The Lords Supper.