What's the definition of nancy?

Nancy is a traditionally feminine name meaning "favor," or "grace." It has Hebrew and French roots and was introduced to England in the 1200s as a nickname for Anne or Ancy (the latter itself being a nickname for Annis, a Medieval English version of Agnes).