What does the percentage of humidity mean?

The humidity percentage is a concept you need to know about. Relative humidity becomes the ratio of highest absolute humidity against the current absolute humidity, which is dependent on current air temperature. If there is a reading of 100%, it means that the air is 100% saturated with water vapor.