Who won the first wilder fury fight?

Deontay Wilder won a split-decision in the first fight vs. Tyson Fury, on December 1, 2018, at the Los Angeles Staples Center. Despite being knocked down twice, Wilder roared back with a well, fury, to put Fury on his back, and keep the advantage to win the decision.