What chops through metal?

Tin Snips. Like a pair of scissors, tin snips are an inexpensive tool that cuts straight, or if the blade is curved, can cut curves and circles. They are ideal for cutting soft metals like aluminum and copper, and are especially useful for cutting sheet metal, gutters, metal roofing, and studs.