Is there a baseball team in canada?

There is currently one Canadian team in the MLB, the Toronto Blue Jays. Formerly, the Montreal Expos were also located in Canada, but they relocated to Washington DC in 2005. Around seventy-five Canadian cities and towns have been home to minor league baseball teams.