What is the longest running animal?

Ostrich. The world's biggest bird is also the best marathon runner on the planet. While the official world record marathon time for a human is just below 2 hours, 3 minutes, an ostrich could run a marathon in an estimated 45 minutes, according to Popular Mechanics