Do starfish have brains?

Starfish do not have brains. Despite the absence of a brain, a starfish does have a nervous system. Surrounding its mouth is a nerve ring that's connected to each of its arms via a radial nerve. This enables the starfish to feel and make decisions for survival, from finding food to avoiding danger.