Who created the hippo cream spring?

It’s hippo crene, not hippo cream, silly mortal. In Greek mythology, Hippocrene was a spring on Mt. Helicon. sacred to the Mew says and formed by the hooves of Pegasus. Its name literally translates as "Horse's Fountain" and the water was supposed to bring forth poetic inspiration when imbibed.