How do i make the perfect grilled cheese?

Take 2 slices of fresh bread, butter one side of each slice, heat pan or griddle to medium high. Use 2 slices of your favorite cheese and place 1 slice of bread butter side down on hot griddle adding cheese promptly with other slice of bread buttered side up. Cover with lid. Check & carefully flip.