How do you play a playlist on spotify?

Scroll up and down your phone to browse your playlists. To select a playlist, just tap it. If it's in a folder, just tap the folder to open that folder, and then tap the playlist when it appears. You can then select the track you want to play, and it starts streaming to your phone right away.