How are ticks born?

The female tick can leave of about 100 eggs at one time, although there are cases where there are about 3-6 thousand eggs. After about 2 weeks of lodging, the larvae of the ticks leave the eggs, moving to the grass or shrub,from where they have a good position to attack a human or an animal.