What is bach beer?

Bock is a strong beer in Germany, usually a dark lager. Several substyles exist, including Maibock, Doppelbock, Weizenbock, and Eisbock. The style now known as Bock was first brewed in the 14th century in Einbeck in Lower Saxony. Bock is a sweet, relatively strong, lightly hopped lager.