How do you get an ax in animal crossing?

You can unlock your first axe on your first day. Head to Tom Nook in his tent while holding a few different bugs and fish. After speaking with him, you can choose from a prompt saying that you found a creature. Donate two creatures, and he'll reward you with a DIY recipe to make a Flimsy Axe.

---

How do you get an ax in animal crossing? The Standard Axe in Animal Crossing can be purchased from Nook's Cranny for 2,500 Bells or it can be crafted. ou can unlock your 1st axe on your 1st day. Head to Tom Nook while holding a few bugs and fish.