What was the first capital of america?

Philadelphia was the very first capital of America.

---

The Continental Congress was sitting in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, when the Declaration of Independence was signed. Thus, that city might be considered the United Colonies', and after independence was won, the first capital of the United States.