How many cups are in twenty five pounds?

It depends on WHAT you are measuring : cups are a measure of volume; pounds are a measure of weight. E.g., 25lb of water is about 48 cups; 25lb. of flour is about 83 cups; 25lb. of butter is about 50 cups; 25lb. of salt is about 42 cups; 25lb. of lead shot is about 4&1/2 cups; and so on.