Who was kasam soleymani?

Qasem Soleiman‎i was an Iranian military officer who served in the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps. In his later years, he was considered by some analysts to be the right-hand man of the Supreme Leader of Iran, Ali Khamenei, as well as the second-most powerful person in Iran behind him.