What is the difference between a jacuzzi and a hot tub?

The word “hot tub” is often used synonymously with the word “Jacuzzi,” but it turns out there are a few subtle but important differences between the two: Hot tubs are large tubs of hot water that can be used to relax and entertain. Jacuzzi is a trademarked brand of hot tubs and other products.