How do you lower the ph in a swimming pool?

According to Orenda, both pH and total alkalinity can be lowered by pre-diluting acid in a bucket of water and pouring around the perimeter of the deep end of the pool. pH can also be reduced by injecting CO2 into the water, which does not lower alkalinity. Caution: always handle acid with care.

---

You add hydrochloric acid to heighten the PH level