How do you cut nails?

Finger and toe nails are cut using either a nail clipper or nail scissors. It is best to soften nails first, by cutting after a bath or shower, or soaking them for a few minutes. It is recommended to cut the nail straight across to avoid sharp edges or ingrown toe nails.