What's the pressure at the bottom of the ocean?

Pressure at the bottom of the ocean varies. At an average ocean depth of 12100 ft, the pressure would be about 5400 psi. In the Marianas Trench, the deepest part of the ocean (over 36000 feet deep), the pressure is almost 16000 psi. By comparison, atmospheric pressure at sea level is only 14.7 psi.