Tell me about the movie the russians are coming?

The Russians Are Coming, the Russians Are Coming is a 1966 comedy film based on the Nathaniel Benchley novel The Off-Islanders. The film depicts the chaos following the grounding of a Soviet submarine off a small New England island during the Cold War. It's a hilarious movie and you should watch it.