What's the definition of dang it?

Dang it is an informal phrase used chiefly in the United States to show that one is displeased, angry, or annoyed. It is often substituted as a less profane version of other negative phrases. It was first used in the 1781 comedy, A Chapter of Accidents, by Sophia Lee.