When do the hummingbirds arrive in georgia?

While Georgia only has one specie that breeds there, it has had eleven other species that have been recorded in the state. The resident breeder the Ruby-throated Hummingbird arrives in Georgia in late February or early March and usually is last seen around mid-October.