Is there a difference between self rising flour and all purpose flour?

All-purpose flour is suitable for most purposes such as baking, cooking, coating meats, vegetables and as a thickening agent for sauces and gravies Self-rising flour should only be used when a recipe calls for it because salt and baking powder have been added and distributed evenly through the flour